Chateau les Quatre Filles
The Chateau les Quatre Filles history is located at the junction of two generations. The four girls (les Quatre Filles) were the inheritors of a vineyard family established at Sainte Cecile Les Vignes since 1715.
It’s at the end of the last century that this vineyard has registered a high expansion. The cellar has stopped its activity for a few years. In 1980, the old cave was re-builded and modernized. The 45 ha vineyard is located in the heart of the Cotes du Rhone near to a charming village of Vaucluse, Sainte Cecile Les Vignes, having a rich past and where the vine culture is part of the noblest traditions. The soils are made of argil and calcaneal (calcaire) with big rolled stones called “Garrigue”. It’s in this uncultivated Garrigue where grows thym, romarin and Provence grass with rich odours and where the vine likes to ripe its grapes.
One fourth of the vineyard is made of ancient plantation (60 years old).